Reflection Speech Round 1

Reflecting on my first speech, I wanted to work on my eye contact and making my intro more conversational. I definitely improved my eye contact for my second speech and noticed it. It made me feel a lot more confident while speaking, and I felt like I was connecting with my audience on a deeper level. I also made my intro more conversational which felt more natural.

However, during my second speech I realized that I need to work on going into more detail on certain points rather than briefly speaking about too many topics.

Overall, I feel way more confident in front of an audience and I have mostly cut out all filler words during my speech. Therefore, I feel as though I am already improving on my public speaking skills.

Leave a Reply

